University courses at Yale University

Yale University Yale University comprises three major academic components: Yale College (the undergraduate program), the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, and the professional schools. In addition, Yale encompasses a wide array of centers and programs, libraries, museums, and administrative support offices. Approximately 11,250 students attend Yale.

Yale’s charter of 1701 was amended by the Connecticut Legislature in 1792 to provide that the President and Fellows of Yale College would be known as “The Corporation” and “shall have the government, care and management of the college.” Today the Corporation is made up of nineteen members: the President of the University, ten Successor Trustees, six Alumni Fellows, and two members ex officio. There are eight Officers including the President. In addition, an officer-level position of Vice President for West Campus Planning and Program Development was established on October 1, 2008, for a three-year term. The duties and responsibilities of the Fellows and Officers are set forth in the Yale Corporation By-Laws.

Campus type

Research Universities


06511 New Haven


United States

Phone: (203) 432-9300

Fax: (203) 432-9392

Web: Admission office


06520 New Haven


United States

Phone: Not found

Fax: Not found

More university courses:
United States University courses
Connecticut University courses